the seven sins of pride, covetousness, lust, anger, gluttony, envy, and sloth.
plural noun
(theol) the sins of pride, covetousness, lust, envy, gluttony, anger, and sloth


Read Also:

  • Capital-stock

    the total stock authorized or issued by a corporation. the book value of the outstanding shares of a corporation, including retained earnings and amounts paid in by stockholders. Historical Examples Encyclopaedia Britannica, 11th Edition, Volume 17, Slice 7 Various noun the par value of the total share capital that a company is authorized to issue […]

  • Capital-structure

    the apportionment of all the financial resources of a business, in equity, bonds, etc.

  • Capital-sum

    the maximum amount collectable for accidental death or for some major disabling injury, as one resulting in the loss of an eye, leg, or arm. noun

  • Capital-surplus

    the surplus of a business, exclusive of its earned surplus. noun another name (esp US) for share premium

Disclaimer: Deadly-sins definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.