Five nations championship

(rugby Union) a former annual competition involving the national sides of England, France, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales; replaced by the Six Nations Championship in 2000


Read Also:

  • Five-o

    noun A police officer; the police: Why you think you and the flap can shut the Deuce down? Five-oh can’t do it [1980s+ Teenagers; fr the television police-adventure series Hawaii Five-O]

  • Five-ouncers

    noun The fists [1940s+ Prizefight; fr the minimum weight of boxing gloves]

  • Fivepenny

    [fahyv-pen-ee] /ˈfaɪvˌpɛn i/ adjective 1. noting a nail 1.75 inches (4.4 cm) long. Symbol: 5d. 2. worth five pence. /ˈfaɪvpənɪ/ adjective 1. (prenominal) (US) (of a nail) one and three-quarters of an inch in length

  • Five pillars

    noun See Five Pillars of Islam

Disclaimer: Five nations championship definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.