Lothian region

a former local government region in SE central Scotland, formed in 1975 from East Lothian, most of Midlothian, and West Lothian; replaced in 1996 by the council areas of East Lothian, Midlothian, West Lothian, and Edinburgh


Read Also:

  • Lothians

    [loh-th ee-uh nz] /ˈloʊ ði ənz/ plural noun 1. The, three former counties in SW Scotland: , Midlothian, . [loh-th ee-uh n] /ˈloʊ ði ən/ noun 1. a region in E Scotland. 700 sq. mi. (1813 sq. km). /ˈləʊðɪənz/ plural noun 1. the Lothians, three historic counties of SE central Scotland (now council areas): East […]

  • Lothly

    [lohth-lee, lohth -] /ˈloʊθ li, ˈloʊð-/ adverb, Rare. 1. 1 .

  • Lothringen

    /ˈloːtrɪŋən/ noun 1. the German name for Lorraine

  • Loti

    [loh-tee] /ˈloʊ ti/ noun, plural maloti [mah-loh-tee] /mɑˈloʊ ti/ (Show IPA) 1. a cupronickel coin, paper money, and monetary unit of Lesotho, equal to 100 lisente. [law-tee] /lɔˈti/ noun 1. Pierre [pyer] /pyɛr/ (Show IPA), (Louis Marie Julien Viaud) 1850–1923, French novelist. /ˈləʊtɪ; ˈluːtɪ/ noun (pl) maloti (məˈləʊtɪ; -ˈluːtɪ) 1. the standard monetary unit of […]

Disclaimer: Lothian region definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.