Dictionary: A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


a British colony in the S Atlantic, comprising the South Shetland Islands, the South Orkney Islands, and Graham Land: formerly dependencies of the Falkland Islands.
a UK Overseas Territory in the S Atlantic (claims are suspended under the Antarctic Treaty): created in 1962 and consisting of the South Shetland Islands, the South Orkney Islands, and Graham Land; formerly part of the Falkland Islands Dependencies


Read Also:

  • British-anti-lewisite

    dimercaprol. a colorless, oily, viscous liquid, C 3 H 8 OS 2 , originally developed as an antidote to lewisite and now used in treating bismuth, gold, mercury, and arsenic poisoning. noun a colourless oily liquid with an offensive smell, used as an antidote to lewisite and similar toxic substances. Formula: CH2(SH)CH(SH)CH2OH Also called BAL

  • British-association-screw-thread

    noun (engineering) a system of screw sizes designated from 0 to 25. Now superseded by standard metric sizes BA

  • British-broadcasting-corporation

    the noncommercial British radio and television broadcasting company. Abbreviation: BBC, B.B.C.

  • British–cameroons

    Cameroons (def 2). plural noun a former British trust territory of West Africa See Cameroon

Disclaimer: British-antarctic-territory definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.