Dictionary: A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


three islands in the West Indies, NW of Jamaica: a British crown colony. 104 sq. mi. (269 sq. km).
plural noun
three coral islands in the Caribbean Sea northwest of Jamaica: a dependency of Jamaica until 1962, now a UK Overseas Territory. Capital: George Town. Pop: 53 737 (2013 est). Area: about 260 sq km (100 sq miles)


Read Also:

  • Cayuga

    a member of a tribe of North American Indians, the smallest tribe of the Iroquois Confederacy. the dialect of the Seneca language spoken by the Cayuga. Also called Cayuga duck. one of an American breed of domestic ducks having black plumage. Historical Examples noun (pl) -gas, -ga. a member of a Native American people (one […]

  • Cayuga-lake

    a lake in central New York: one of the Finger Lakes. 40 miles (64 km) long.

  • Cayuse

    Western U.S. a horse, especially an Indian pony. Also called cayuse wind. Northwestern U.S. a cold wind blowing from the east. a member of a tribe of North American Indians now living in Oregon. Historical Examples noun (Western US & Canadian) a small Native American pony used by cowboys n. “horse, Indian pony,” 1841, American […]

  • Caz

    adjective (slang) short for casual OK (from “casual”)

Disclaimer: Cayman-islands definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.