Dictionary: A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Nusa tenggara

/ˈnuːsə tɛŋˈɡɑːrə/
an island chain east of Java, mostly in Indonesia: the main islands are Bali, Lombok, Sumbawa, Sumba, Flores, Alor, and Timor. Pop: 11 112 702 (2000). Area: 73 144 sq km (28 241 sq miles) English name Lesser Sunda Islands


Read Also:

  • Nusku

    [noo s-koo] /ˈnʊs kʊ/ noun 1. a Sumerian and Babylonian deity, originally the vizier of Enlil.

  • Nu soul

    noun 1. another name for neosoul

  • Nusslein-volhard

    [nys-lahyn-fawl-hahrt] /ˈnüs laɪnˈfɔl hɑrt/ noun 1. Christiane [kris-tee-ah-nuh,, kris-tyah-] /ˌkrɪs tiˈɑ nə,, krɪsˈtyɑ-/ (Show IPA), born 1942, German biologist: Nobel prize 1995.

  • Nut

    [nuht] /nʌt/ noun 1. a dry fruit consisting of an edible kernel or meat enclosed in a woody or leathery shell. 2. the kernel itself. 3. Botany. a hard, indehiscent, one-seeded fruit, as the chestnut or the acorn. 4. any of various devices or ornaments resembling a nut. 5. a block, usually of metal and […]

Disclaimer: Nusa tenggara definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.