Dictionary: A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


plural noun
the collective name for the Cherokee, Creek, Choctaw, Chickasaw, and Seminole tribes of Indians who, in spite of their adaptation to European culture, were deported to the Indian Territory from 1830 to 1840.


Read Also:

  • Five-dollar gold piece

    Related Terms come up smelling like a rose

  • Five-eighth

    noun 1. (Austral) (in rugby) a player positioned between the scrum-half and the inside -centre 2. (NZ) (in rugby) either of two players positioned between the halfback and the centre

  • Five-Elements School

    [fahyv-el-uh-muh nts] /ˈfaɪvˈɛl ə mənts/ noun 1. .

  • Five-faced bishop

    noun 1. (Brit) another name for moschatel

Disclaimer: Five-civilized-nations definition / meaning should not be considered complete, up to date, and is not intended to be used in place of a visit, consultation, or advice of a legal, medical, or any other professional. All content on this website is for informational purposes only.